HomeNewsNewsletterBasketCheckoutOrder StatusSitemap
Print-friendly version

Daylight Saving

Daylight Saving
Bookmark & share:

Bookmark with Digg This! Post to Reddit Share on Facebook Post to StumbleUpon Post to Kaboodle Bookmark with Yahoo Bookmark with Google
Go back »
Address: Kent based Band
DaylightSaving was formed by song-writers Kate Lynn-Devere (vocals and flute) and Richard Eady (guitar and melodica) in November 2008. The band expanded to include a ridiculously large number of other talented musicians but has now settled at the current line-up of seven: Alec Tappenden on bass, Ash Smith on drums, Adam McCairn on lead guitar, Sam Davis on saxophone, Craig Lloyd on keys or Joe Inkpen on midi guitar keys synth (they job-share, y'know). DaylightSaving have two EPs available from Amazon and iTunes and are about to start recording their first full album. The band describe their style as 'mongrel dogs of jazz-pop fusion and proud of it'.